suppose creative guild info

Guild Blog

CLICK HERE to see the Creative Guild blog posts.

Upcoming Dates

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings held in the Suppose classroom at 21 North State Street, Preston, Idaho.

  • Thursday, September 1; 6pm – Opening Social
  • Thursday, September 15, 2011; 6pm – Sewing Night: bring your machine & something to sew.
  • Thursday, October 6, 2011; 6pm – Business Meeting: Needleworks Presentation: Shelley & Jess.  Bring show & tell!
  • Thursday, October 20, 2011; 6pm – Sewing Night: bring your machine & something to sew.
  • Thursday, November 3, 2011; 6pm – Business Meeting: Children’s Sewing Trunk Show: Lonna; Trends from Quilt Market: Kathy & Jo. Bring show & tell!
  • Thursday, November 17, 2011; 6pm – Sewing Night: bring your machine & something to sew.
  • Thursday, December 1; 2011  - Christmas Social
  • Thursday, January 5, 2011; 6pm – Business Meeting: Charity Pillowcase Night: Bring sewing machine and show & tell!
  • Thursday, January 19, 2011; 6pm – Sewing Night: bring your machine & something to sew.
  • Thursday, February 2, 2011; 6pm – Business Meeting: Quilt as You Go Class by Barbara Gibson. Bring sewing machine and show & tell!
  • Thursday, February 16, 2011; 6pm – Sewing Night: bring your machine & something to sew.
  • Thursday, March 1, 2011; 6pm – Business Meeting: TBA. Bring show & tell!
  • Thursday, March 15, 2011; 6pm – Sewing Night: bring your machine & something to sew.
  • Thursday, April 5, 2011; 6pm – Business Meeting: Grocery Store Quilting, Sewing Supplies from Household Items: Evelyn. Bring show & tell!
  • Thursday, April 19, 2010; 6pm -Sewing Night: bring your machine & something to sew
  • Thursday, May 3, 2011; 6pm – Closing Social

General Information

  • People of all levels of sewing experience and with interest in any genre of sewing are welcome.  Our members quilt, sew clothes, bags, embroider, hardanger, crochet, etc.
  • The Guild holds a business meeting on the first Thursday of each month at 6pm.  We have show & tell, refreshments, a program or demonstration, and take care of other business.
  • The third Thursday of each month is reserved for an informal sewing night.  Bring a guild project or anything else to work on.
  • We will have opportunities to take field trips together for exhibits, shop hops, etc.; participate in humanitarian service, and any other grand schemes we come up with.
  • Yearly dues are $20, which gives us a budget to pay for meeting space, teachers, parties, etc.  You are welcome to visit or attend your first meeting for free before choosing to join and pay dues.
  • Email supposecreativeguild@gmail.com with questions or to be put on the guild email list.